Basgran

MagmaAdditive logo

Basalt flocks (granules) for the reinforcement of brake systems

MagmaAdditive Basgran is mineral flockes (granules) of STBF with average diameter of fibers on the level of 1-3 microns and an average fiber length of the fibers in the flock on the level 15-40 mm. The product is used as a reinforcement filler in a variety of systems ranging from braking systems ending with dry construction mixes. We have the ability to produce flocks of different factions.


Typical average fibre diameter

basgran-diametr

Chemical analysis

Min.Max.
SiO2 45%  55%
Al2O3 14%  17%
CaO+MgO 23%  28%
FeO 6%  11%
K2O+Na2O   5%
Other   6%

Advantages of application MagmaAdditive Basgran:

  • Chemical composition - thermal properties
  • Focksize distribution - bulk and drainage properties
  • Various factions - Opportunity to be used in different systems
  • Cleaning flocks of foreign elements

 

Applications

Basalt granules MagmaAdditive Basgran

колодки

Brake pads

Basgran used as a reinforcing filler in a brake system, in particular brake pads for trains. Universal flocks of superfine basalt fibers are inorganic and heat resistant material that can withstand temperatures up to 1000 °C, making them suitable for use with low and high levels of friction. Basgran in brake pads solves the problem of expansion at high temperatures and reduce the wear of materials. We have the ability to produce flocks of different factions.

Facade plaster

Basalt flocks Magmawool Basgran useful as fillers in plaster facade. In addition to improving many parameters such as thermal and vibration resistance flocks developed by our company has a positive effect on the texture of plaster. The company "Magma Industry" has the ability to implement different ways of processing the fiber surface to improve certain specific indicators, and also has the ability to change the size of fractions flocks themselves.

Heat and fire protection

Basgran widely used for acoustic ceiling tiles produced in the wet felt and vacuum forming components. The fiber provides the mechanical strength and flame retardancy. Granular basalt superthin wool is also used for insulation double wall chimney systems for use with oil and gas fuels and heat insulation formed irregular cavities, which can not be used pre-formed insulation products.

Базгран

MagmaAdditive logo

Базальтовые флоки (гранулы) для армирования тормозных систем

MagmaAdditive Basgran представляет собой гранулят из минерального базальтового супертонкого волокна со средним диаметром волокон в 1-3 мкм и средней длинной волокон во флоке в 15-40 мм. Применение Basgran в тормозных колодках позволяет решить проблему расширения при высоких температурах и уменьшить износ материалов. У нас есть возможность производить флоки различных фракций.


Средний диаметр фибры в Basgran

Химический анализ

Мин.Макс
SiO2 45%  55%
Al2O3 14%  17%
CaO+MgO 23%  28%
FeO 6%  11%
K2O+Na2O   5%
Другое   6%

Преимущество применения MagmaAdditive Basgran:

  • Химический состав - тепловые свойства
  • Распределение флоков Basgran - дренажные свойства
  • Различные фракции - возможность применения в различных системах
  • Очистка флоков от инородных включений (корольков)

Области применения

Базальтовых гранул MagmaAdditive Basgran

Тормозные колодки

Basgran используют в качестве армирующего наполнителя в тормозные системы, в частности в тормозные колодки для поездов. Универсальные флоки из базальтовых супертонких волокон представляют собой неорганический и термостойкий материал, который выдерживает температуру свыше 1000 °C, что делает их пригодными как для применения в условиях низких так и высоких показателей трения. Basagran в тормозных колодках позволяет решить проблему расширения при высоких температурах и уменьшить износ материалов. У нас есть возможность производить флоки разных фракций.

Фасадные штукатурки

Базальтовые флоки MagmaAdditive Basgran применимы как наполнители в фасадные штукатурки. Помимо улучшения многих показателей таких как термо- и виброскойкость флоки разработанные нашей компанией позитивно влияет на текстурность штукатурки. Компания ООО «Магма Индустрия» имеет возможность внедрять различные способы обработки поверхности волокон для улучшения определенных специфических показателей, а также имеет возможность изменять размеры фракций самих флоков.

Тепловая и противопожарная защита

Basgran широко используется для акустических потолочных плит, производимых в процессе мокрого войлока и для вакуумной формовки компонентов. Волокно обеспечивает механическую прочность и огнестойкость. Гранулированная базальтовая супертонкая
вата также применяется для изоляции систем двойных стенок дымохода для использования нефтяных и газовых видов топлива и теплоизоляции нерегулярных образовавшихся полостей, где не могут быть использованы предварительно сформированные изоляционные изделия.